The Dagger in the Library longlist has been annouced at a First Monday Crime event in London. This is the prestigious prize for a body of work by a crime writer that users of libraries particularly admire. The CWA, in discussion with its partners, have revised the Dagger in the Library so that, uniquely among crime writing awards, only library staff have been able to nominate authors in 2017.

The Winner will be announced at The Golden Age of Crime event at the British Library on June 17th, 2017. The names on the Dagger in the Library Longlist are:

Andrew Taylor

Mari Hannah

Alison Bruce

CJ Sansom

Chris Ewan

Brian McGilloway

Nicola Upson

James Oswald

Tana French

Kate Ellis

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This