CrimeFest, the UK’s biggest crime fiction convention, is delighted to announce the shortlists for their annual CrimeFest Awards. New this year are awards celebrating the enormous contribution YA and children’s crime fiction have on the genre, with the likes of the great American novelist John Grisham being shortlisted for the latest in his popular YA crime fiction series Theodore Boone: The Scandal, against Leigh Bardugo’s highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestseller The Six of Crows, Crooked Kingdom.

Alongside the new awards, International bestsellers Lee Child and Anthony Horowitz will be fighting it out in the listener-voted Audible Sounds of Crime Award, with other competition including Fiona Barton’s hit psychological thriller The Widow, Holly Seddon’s breakthrough debut Try Not to Breath, and Peter May’s international bestseller Coffin Road. Ian Rankin and Steph Broadribb are up for the eDunnit Award, along with comic crime fiction writer L.C. Tyler for Cat Among the Herrings. Carl Hiaasen is shortlisted for his critically acclaimed and timely Razor Girl for the Last Laugh Award for best humorous crime novel, and Mark Aldridge and J.C. Berthnal will be battling it out for the H.R.F. Keating Award for their books examining Agatha Christie’s influences on culture.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This