The 2016 shortlists are:


Mark Dapin, R&R (Penguin Random House)

Garry Disher, The Heat (Text Publishing)

Candice Fox, Fall (Penguin Random House)

Adrian McKinty, Rain Dogs (Allen & Unwin)

Barry Maitland, Ash Island (Text Publishing)

Dave Warner, Before it Breaks (Fremantle Press)


Gideon Haigh, Certain Admissions (Penguin Random House)

Kate Kyriacou, The Sting (Echo Publishing)

Martin McKenzie-Murray, A Murder Without Motive (Scribe)

Rebecca Poulson, Killing Love (Simon & Schuster)

Mark Tedeschi, Kidnapped (Simon & Schuster)


Tania Chandler, Please Don’t Leave Me Here (Scribe)

J M Green, Good Money (Scribe)

Mark Hollands, Amplify (Self-Published)

Gary Kemble, Skin Deep (Echo Publishing)

Iain Ryan, Four Days (Broken River Books)

Emma Viskic, Resurrection Bay (Echo Publishing)

Lifetime Achievement Award

This year the Australian Crimewriters Association will honour Carmel Shute with a Lifetime Achievement Award. As a founder and national co-convener of Sisters in Crime Australia, Carmel has spent 25 years supporting and nurturing Australian women crime writers.

This year’s NED KELLY AWARDS will be presented during the Melbourne Writers Festival at a free event including live music, storytelling and door prizes on Sunday August 28 at 4.00 p.m. at TOFF IN THE TOWN, 252 Swanston St, Melbourne VIC 3000.

For further details, contact the Australian Crime Writers Association on 0415 496066

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This